Swimmark – formerly Swim 21

Formerly called swim21, SwimMark accreditation is Swim England’s quality standard for clubs.  It recognises high standards of governance, sustainability and effectiveness.

What is SwimMark about?

  • Creating the best possible swimming experience for all
  • Raising the quality of aquatics provision across all areas
  • National Sport England Clubmark recognition for great quality clubs

There are three modules clubs can aspire to: SwimMark Essential Club, SwimMark Network, and SwimMark Performance.

SwimMark Essential Club

This is the primary module for clubs, and the level to which Dereham Otters (Dereham and District Swimming Club) is accredited. helping clubs to achieve good governance, grow membership, develop volunteers and ensure our activity is sustainability and in line with our club objectives. It is accredited every two years.